Demon of Hell

An afreet with burn sides came into my dwam

doing argle-bargle with his amphisbaena in wigwam

Used cursed water in aspergillum to unsanctified me

I beg him to make me free,but he

Tied me to bilboes and locked it with the skeleton key

He cantillate from the book of Dead

and offered demon my notched head

The syzgy was perfect to remember his powers

He then rose above the ground and started to hover

I opened my mouth to scream

And realized it was just a dream.

                                                                      -Jaskaran S Bhandari

Leave a Reply

